By September 9, 2017Downhill, Nanging WRG 2017

The first WRG world champions in the discipline of Inline Time-Trial were proclaimed today. Photo: WRG Barcelona 2019

The Inline Downhill Time-Trial events commenced today to proclaim the fastest skaters and France’s Nicolas Varin became the first world champion of the discipline at the WRG. Runner-up, and the silver medal, went to Italy’s Pablo Agustin Tussetto and the winners podium was completed by another French skater, Sébastien Rastegar, who won the bronze medal. In the women’s category, France’s Emilie Sadoux took home the gold, the silver went to Germany’s Mira Valentina Antonia Borsig and the bronze was won by Italy’s Martina Paciolla.

Tomorrow will be the turn for Inline Cross to decide the world champions of this discipline. The eight best time trial skaters in the men’s category and the top four women have gone straight through from the qualifying events and will compete tomorrow to win the Inline Cross World Championship title. One of the Spanish team representatives, Juan Noel Jarrillo de la Cruz, will compete in the semi-finals tomorrow, after having classified in seventh position in the time trials.